Home

My favorite kinds of rhetorics are the appeals to courage.

I was at Whole Foods the other day and the CEO of the company set up a little show case of his new book about capitalism. I forgot its name, but I remember laughing quite ecstatically that the whole set up was right above their salad bar.

The byline of the book was “returning the heroicism to capitalism.”

I put some food in a little recycable container and sat outside. Lo and behold,  a beautiful bird flew down. Her throat was strewn with adorable patches of white.

She sang a very nice rhetoric.

I reached to pull out my cell phone to have as media when, lo and behold, she stopped singing, dove for my box, and ate my pesto rosotto.

I laughed, christined her a heroic capitalist, and was proud of her.

Leave a Reply

